Automatically upgrade resources to their "great" counterpart

brxbrx
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:15 am

Automatically upgrade resources to their "great" counterpart

Postby brxbrx » Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:19 am

Please, please, please do this. The sixty minute game becomes so hard to manage. If when picking up another ambassador of the same type, all resources should automatically update. That would take away a lot of tedious micromanagement, and make gameplay less stressful.

While I'm at it, please also put up a warning before changing terrain if resources are about to be destroyed. That's caused me to ragequit more than a few times.

User avatar
TreezaT
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 4:29 pm
Location: Baltimore, MD
Contact:

Re: Automatically upgrade resources to their "great" counter

Postby TreezaT » Mon Nov 04, 2013 6:37 pm

i've thought about this as well, but the reason it wouldn't work is because if everything instantly upgraded, most likely your citizen's greed would skyrocket out of control. thus one must travel around the world upgrading as needed

brxbrx
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:15 am

Re: Automatically upgrade resources to their "great" counter

Postby brxbrx » Tue Nov 05, 2013 4:47 am

Well, something needs to be done about the micromanagement. Frankly, I wouldn't be adverse to just having one tier of resources. That would help.

User avatar
Touriste
Posts: 626
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 2:20 am
Location: France, Ile de France

Re: Automatically upgrade resources to their "great" counter

Postby Touriste » Tue Nov 05, 2013 4:27 pm

Pause allows you to micromanage the hell you want :D

brxbrx
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 04, 2013 3:15 am

Re: Automatically upgrade resources to their "great" counter

Postby brxbrx » Tue Nov 05, 2013 10:14 pm

But you can't queue orders, and it still takes forever.
More importantly, you're stuck doing stuff that should probably just be automated.


Return to “Ideas & Fan Work”