Ambassador Selection...

PaxCecilia

Ambassador Selection...

Post by PaxCecilia » Sun Aug 18, 2013 11:24 pm

I am not very good at theory crafting and it seems pretty essential to playing this game. Choosing which ambassadors go on which giants is definitely the hardest part. I get stuck on any projects that require over 750 of any resources because I can never make the latest and greatest upgraded natural sources. Is there some sort of consensus that the community has come to about which ambassadors go on which giant? I usually end up spreading out each biome's ambassador on all the giants but I am stuck.

Are there enough ambassadors in the game to get +3 in each of the giants skills? Are you supposed to stack 1 type of ambassador on each giant to max out one set of abilities? Any general advice on ambassador selection?

Touriste

Re: Ambassador Selection...

Post by Touriste » Mon Aug 19, 2013 12:12 am

Hello ! I can understand that but I think discovering what builds work is also some funny part of the game.
No, there are not enough ambassadors to get level 3 in each capacity.
Well, it depends on the build you are working on, myself, I try to get max level on natural sources, so for the
Rock giant I go DSDS (D: desert, S: swamp [ambassador])
Forest giant I go FFSF (F: forest [ambassador])
Ocean giant I don't have a fixed build yet, I tend to go SDDD though
Swamp giant I like the FDSS build

It does not give me a lot of variety but some powerful one.
There is also this guide on which ambassador picks first : http://steamcommunity.com/app/222730/di ... 063678431/
Have fun reading :D

PaxCecilia

Post by PaxCecilia » Mon Aug 19, 2013 1:56 am

Cheers man, this answered my questions really well and build orders like that were what I wanted to get me started.

Now I really wish free play let you unlock everything and have unlimited ambassadors ;) Because I want to make a utopia with everything.

Touriste

Post by Touriste » Mon Aug 19, 2013 2:30 am