Can anyone give a good criticism on a test vid of mine?

Qustinnus

Can anyone give a good criticism on a test vid of mine?

Post by Qustinnus » Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:33 pm

Hi, Abbey gamers. I don't forum alot and my steam list is nearly empty, So i'm asking my fellow beta-testers and reus fans to give me some good criticism on my video! I have never made a full video with pro vegas. and this is my first try, I would love to hear what i could improve on the editing, Now i know the gameplay/jokes aren't interesting but this is only 2-3 hours of gameplay which i picked from, not that much happended.

The game is Fallout New Vegas, And it contains fairly mediocre editing by me, Just give it a look.

Also if anyone minds this being up i'll just delete it, Publicity isn't the biggest problem. It's just that i'd love you to tell me how much i fucked up some things.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ovqMVuqt ... e=youtu.be

Thanks, Fellow abbey gamers.

Touriste

Re: Can anyone give a good criticism on a test vid of mine?

Post by Touriste » Mon Nov 11, 2013 6:30 am

I really like this kind of humour so I'd say your video is kinda great for a first time !
I think it would be better if the writing for the player's thoughts are in another colour than the other people speaking (and one special for your companion maybe) because everything green is kinda confusing (like in the end).
There are also funny things when you speed up the sentences or slow them down, but that's another matter

It's pretty good for a first time using Vegas for sure :>

Qustinnus

Post by Qustinnus » Mon Nov 11, 2013 4:10 pm

Touriste wrote:I really like this kind of humour so I'd say your video is kinda great for a first time !
I think it would be better if the writing for the player's thoughts are in another colour than the other people speaking (and one special for your companion maybe) because everything green is kinda confusing (like in the end).