Improve wording throughout game UI

zespri

Improve wording throughout game UI

Postby zespri » Sat Sep 05, 2015 2:52 am

Suggestion 1. Improve the contents of result display when nothing is actually earned (such as in tutorial):
I feel, that the when you see this box after your first tutorial encounter you are left with a feeling that the game is done unprofessionally and lacks polish. As a developer I understand that the results are not displayed because there are no results. As a end user I'm scratching my head and asking myself if I somehow accidentally downloaded a beta instead of release.

Suggestion 2. Improve tooltips of Start encounter screen:
The text of the tooltip reads: "By resolving the encounter with this as your dominant attitude, you will gain the following rewards: You currently have 0 points in this attitude". I'm sure you agree with me, that You currently have 0 points in this attitude does not sound much as a reward. To be completely honest, I'm at a loss what the game is trying to tell me here? Am I not eligible for the reward because I have 0 points? Does this mean that the reward is that the 0 will change to a higher number? What does this mean? I think wording could definitely use some work here.

Suggestion 3. Dim unclickable elements of screen
Suggestion 4. Provide better resource tooltips
On this screenshot we see two up arrows that suggest if I click on them I can level up the character. Well, I can't. That's because I'm currently on Constantinople as opposed to being on the world map. It's not clear why I can't use the arrows while I'm there, but if that's what you decided, you can make it clear that the "hot" elements are not longer "hot". The arrows are quite in your face but they are not clickable. Dim or hide them if the user cannot use them.