wiki updates

Anything Reus-related that doesn't fit the other forums.
emeraldscar

wiki updates

Post by emeraldscar » Sat Dec 20, 2014 2:01 am

Hey all,

I'm new to this board, and it seems like there isn't too much activity. However, I recently started playing Reus, and as someone heavy into theorycrafting I was rather put off by the out-of-date wiki. I'd like to help contribute to editing it, but it seems like everything is gated by Administrator accounts that are also long inactive; is there a way for me to help out?

Maarten

Re: wiki updates

Post by Maarten » Sat Dec 20, 2014 9:24 pm

Hey emeraldscar,

Good to hear you're willing to help out! If you give me your username, I'll give you the rights to make edits.

Our wiki was recently flooded by many, many spambots. We cleaned it all up, and we're looking for a solution to prevent this from happening in the future. In the meantime, we disabled editing, but we'll turn it back on for everyone as soon as possible.

emeraldscar

Post by emeraldscar » Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:15 pm

I'm not sure what you mean by username; if you mean for the wiki, I can't find a place to create an account. I only see a login link that also doesn't take me to a creation page. If it's not exposed externally, perhaps someone can set up an account for me and I'll go in and change the details?

Edit: I found a link to the crowdin something-or-another (I'm not familiar with that site or what it's for). My username there is also emeraldscar.

Maarten

Post by Maarten » Mon Dec 22, 2014 9:44 pm

I've sent you an email, let me know if you have further questions :)

Happy Holidays,

AnEntity

Post by AnEntity » Mon Dec 29, 2014 9:34 pm

Hi there! I'm also in the same boat as emeraldscar. Could I get a wiki account as well? I don't know where I would need an existing account but the name I would use would be AnEntity. I'm especially interested in finishing the transmutations page.

Maarten

Post by Maarten » Tue Dec 30, 2014 1:13 pm

Hey AnEntity,