Abbey Games has a new community and forums! Come on over to https://community.abbeygames.com and don't forget to mention your old username! The old forums will remain available, but read-only.

Village and Building Progress?

Post Reply
Misternomercy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 7:40 pm

Village and Building Progress?

Post by Misternomercy » Mon May 20, 2013 7:57 pm

So I've been playing around in Freeplay for around 3 hours now, and my villages are doing quite well:
Reus 2013-05-20 19-44-08-24.jpg
Reus 2013-05-20 19-44-24-18.jpg
Reus 2013-05-20 19-44-41-81.jpg
I can't add a picture of my 4th village, but it is a fishing village (it has a harbor) with the following things:
233/242 Food in Use
185/185 Wealth in Use
165/165 Tech in Use
Swamp
Wooden "houses"/"Cottages".. I don't know what to call them.

They are all progressing very well and I have a University, Customs House, Harbor and a Mill.
But from this point on they don't have have any projects (For the last 30-50 minutes no sign of any project) and I really need another ambassador for the Exotic, Toxic and Predator aspect.

So how do I encourage them to get started with another project? I can still improve their resources a bit, but every patch of land is being used right now.

Please help me out!

-Sander

Rallige
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 19, 2013 12:33 pm

Re: Village and Building Progress?

Post by Rallige » Mon May 20, 2013 8:08 pm

Are you sure you unlocked them? Did you hit lvl 3?

Misternomercy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 7:40 pm

Re: Village and Building Progress?

Post by Misternomercy » Mon May 20, 2013 8:12 pm

Rallige wrote:Are you sure you unlocked them? Did you hit lvl 3?
Where do I see if I unlocked them? and where do I see what level I am?

User avatar
Touriste
Posts: 626
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 2:20 am
Location: France, Ile de France

Re: Village and Building Progress?

Post by Touriste » Mon May 20, 2013 8:13 pm

You have to do the main era to unlock new possibilities, the 30/60/120 minutes mode where you can unlock new ressources :).
Check the "unlocks" button in the main menu.

User avatar
TheGodfather
Posts: 83
Joined: Sat May 18, 2013 4:03 pm
Location: Vienna

Re: Village and Building Progress?

Post by TheGodfather » Mon May 20, 2013 8:14 pm

Press Esc in order to get to the Menu and click on "Unlock", in the bottom right of the newly opened windows youll (probably) see two stars...

You need to play the Era mode and do challenges in order to hit the next level and thus unlocking the 3rd tier of buldings :-)

Edit: Whoops, seems like Touriste was faster than me :D
Last edited by TheGodfather on Mon May 20, 2013 8:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Misternomercy
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 7:40 pm

Re: Village and Building Progress?

Post by Misternomercy » Mon May 20, 2013 8:15 pm

Touriste wrote:You have to do the main era to unlock new possibilities, the 30/60/120 minutes mode where you can unlock new ressources :).
Check the "unlocks" button in the main menu.

Ah! I get it now! Thank you very much!

Post Reply