Abbey Games has a new community and forums! Come on over to https://community.abbeygames.com and don't forget to mention your old username! The old forums will remain available, but read-only.

[FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destruction

yatima2975
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 11:18 pm

Re: [FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destructi

Post by yatima2975 » Mon Jun 03, 2013 12:50 am

Manuel wrote:Well, if we're going to break your copy of the game, we have the responsibility to fix it ASAP.
I'm glad you take it this way!

So the fix is online now and you should all be able to play on with your save games. They look mighty fine btw, as I've been going through them during debugging ;)
Where's the upvote button on this forum?

As the Dutch of a certain age put it, "Toet toet! Dat is snel, lijkt Overtoom wel!"

Cyrgo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:11 am

Re: [FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destructi

Post by Cyrgo » Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:31 am

I've been having a great time playing your game! So thanks for this gem!

In the savegame I'm attaching, you will find that I have exactly 4 non-forest ambassadors, Prosperity is greater than 3000 and the game is 1hr long. Are these the conditions for the 1st and 2nd Bronze challenges? Or am I missing something?

I validated the game through steam and nothing came up. I did start this game this morning before today's patch (June 2nd).

I really don't mind if I have to start a new world for it to trigger because I could try other ambassador combinations.

Regards,
Cyrgo

PS: I'm replying in this post because you state that the Bronze challenge has been fixed by today's hot fix.
Attachments
4nonforest.rsf
Save file for the Broze challenge
(91.48 KiB) Downloaded 105 times

User avatar
Touriste
Posts: 626
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 2:20 am
Location: France, Ile de France

Re: [FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destructi

Post by Touriste » Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:33 am

Did you begin this game before the hotfix ?

User avatar
Adriaan
Posts: 739
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:18 pm

Re: [FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destructi

Post by Adriaan » Mon Jun 03, 2013 8:36 am

Do you by chance don't have all lvl 3 and 2 developments? I think something is going on there.

Cyrgo
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 3:11 am

Re: [FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destructi

Post by Cyrgo » Mon Jun 03, 2013 2:15 pm

Adriaan wrote:Do you by chance don't have all lvl 3 and 2 developments? I think something is going on there.
I think I have all 2 star achievements (I can't confirm it right now), but level 3 achievements I have less than half of them.
Touriste wrote:Did you begin this game before the hotfix ?
Yes, this game was started before the hotfix and finished after it.

User avatar
Adriaan
Posts: 739
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 5:18 pm

Re: [FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destructi

Post by Adriaan » Mon Jun 03, 2013 2:59 pm

It should be fixed now! Thanks for the savegame!

Arkelia
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 1:17 pm

Re: [FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destructi

Post by Arkelia » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:44 pm

I tested quick the savefile I gave you with the crash on deleting a village.
The village got destroyed successfully without making the game crash :)

Thanks for the quick fix and mega thanks for working on a week end for us !
(but next thing to know : never release a patch on a friday ! xD)

hanago
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:14 pm

Re: [FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destructi

Post by hanago » Mon Jun 03, 2013 10:49 pm

fixed my crashes too. Great job guys :)

Manuel
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 2:21 pm

Re: [FIXED]Bug on source removal/project fail/city destructi

Post by Manuel » Mon Jun 03, 2013 11:22 pm

Thanks Arkelia ;) That's indeed a lesson we learned and will not forget!

Post Reply