Abbey Games has a new community and forums! Come on over to https://community.abbeygames.com and don't forget to mention your old username! The old forums will remain available, but read-only.

Phosphorus mines symbiosis not working right?

Post Reply
fpichardom
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 1:09 am

Phosphorus mines symbiosis not working right?

Post by fpichardom » Thu Aug 01, 2013 8:00 am

When I establish a phosphorus mine says that needs a plant next to it to make symbiosis but I have plants on both sides and nothing happens. Is someone experiencing this too?
There is another thing I don't understand yet. Sometimes with lesser specs I can evolve resources that need potent specs. I suppose it is a normal behavior of the game, but I want to be sure. Thanks in advance to anyone that can help.

Pissfer
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Jul 26, 2013 7:30 pm

Re: Phosphorus mines symbiosis not working right?

Post by Pissfer » Thu Aug 01, 2013 12:29 pm

Do you have the mine activated? If I recall correctly, the Phosphorous Mine needs food to activate, 25 I believe. If you don't have that, you can't get the symbioses from it. However, if this is not the problem, just disregard this comment.

User avatar
Touriste
Posts: 626
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 2:20 am
Location: France, Ile de France

Re: Phosphorus mines symbiosis not working right?

Post by Touriste » Thu Aug 01, 2013 2:21 pm

Screenshots for both of your "issues" would be really helpful if you can do it.

Zhein
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 1:23 pm

Re: Phosphorus mines symbiosis not working right?

Post by Zhein » Thu Aug 01, 2013 3:22 pm

Lesser aspects can create potent aspects (67% lesser, 33% potent), that's normal. But if you manage to create greater or noble that's probably not working.

Post Reply